Einhell and Zgonc for "Licht ins Dunkel"

Austria's biggest humanitarian aid campaign

Especially in times of crisis, the inclusion of people with disabilities can become an even greater challenge. Helping these people and their families is a wonderful goal. Together with our long-standing partner Zgonc, Einhell is therefore committed to the "Licht ins Dunkel" (German for 'Light into the dark') association of the ORF (Austrian Broadcasting Corporation). Together we will support the social projects of Austria's largest charitable initiative to show solidarity with those who are not doing so well. The event will start with a live donation show on 24th / 25th of November on ORF, in which both Einhell and Zgonc will actively participate.

The tireless efforts of "Licht ins Dunkel" deserve our fullest support and we are pleased to be able to make a contribution as a partner. I hope for buzzing telephone lines during the telethon.
Andreas Kroiss
CEO Einhell Germany AG
47
Years
16.000
Children
16,9 mio. €
Donations 2019
24th
of November

Licht ins Dunkel 2020 / 2021

Cycling for a good cause

For 47 years now the ORF campaign "Licht ins Dunkel" has been collecting money for around 400 social and disability projects. Last year 16.9 million Euros in donations were collected, which helped over 16,000 children and their families. The start of this year's fundraising campaign will be the "Licht ins Dunkel" 24-hour cycling challenge on 24th / 25th of November 2020, where three prominent (ex-) athletes and a cabaret artist will take turns pedalling for the good cause. An oversized Einhell battery will be charged. In the end, the watts generated on the spinning wheel will be converted into Euros for "Licht ins Dunkel". 

The final of the 24-hours cycling challenge

ORF quizmaster Armin Assinger, former ski racer Hans Knauß, cabaret artist Gery Seidl and professional cyclist Yvonne Marzinke competed together in the ORF 24-hour cycling challenge, covering incredible 750 kilometres. The cycled kilometres not only recharged an oversized Einhell battery - every kilometre cycled helps disabled people and families in need. Zgonc and Einhell sponsored 100 euros for each kilometre for the ORF campaign. In the kick-off programme "Licht ins Dunkel - der Gala-Abend", Zgonc CEO Michael Dockal and Einhell CEO Andreas Kroiss surprisingly doubled the amount and thus donated a sum of 150,000 euros to the Austrian aid campaign.

Einhell und Zgonc for "Licht ins Dunkel"

Österreichs größte humanitäre Hilfskapagne

Gerade in Krisenzeiten kann die Inklusion von Menschen mit Behinderung zu einer noch größeren Herausforderung werden. Diesen Menschen und ihren Familien zu helfen ist ein wunderbares Ziel. Zusammen mit unserem langjährigen Partner Zgonc engagiert sich Einhell daher für den Verein „Licht ins Dunkel“ des ORF. Gemeinsam werden wir die sozialen Projekte von Österreichs größter karitativer Initiative unterstützen, um Solidarität mit jenen zu zeigen, denen es nicht so gut geht. Den Auftakt bildet eine Live-Spenden-Show am 24. November im ORF, an der sowohl Einhell als auch Zgonc aktiv teilnehmen werden.

Der unermüdliche Einsatz von ‚Licht ins Dunkel‘ verdient unsere vollste Unterstützung und wir freuen uns als Partner einen Beitrag leisten zu können. Ich hoffe auf glühende Telefonleitungen.
Andreas Kroiss
CEO Einhell Germany AG
47
Jahre
16.000
Kinder
16,9 Mio. €
Spenden 2019
24.
November

Licht ins Dunkel 2020 / 2021

Radeln für den guten Zweck

Bereits seit 47 Jahren sammelt der Verein „Licht ins Dunkel“ des ORF für rund 400 Sozial- und Behindertenprojekte. Im vergangenen Jahr kamen dabei 16,9 Mio. Euro an Spenden zusammen, wodurch über 16.000 Kindern und deren Familien geholfen werden konnte. Den Start der diesjährigen Spendenaktion bildet die „Licht ins Dunkel – 24 Stunden Rad-Challenge“ am 24./25. November 2020, bei der drei prominente (Ex-) Sportler und ein Kabarettist abwechselnd für den guten Zweck in die Pedale treten werden. Dabei wird ein überdimensionaler Einhell Akku aufgeladen. Am Ende werden die auf dem Spinning-Rad erzeugten Watt in Euros für „Licht ins Dunkel“ umgerechnet.

150.000 Euro für Menschen mit Behinderung und Familien in Not

ORF-Quizmaster Armin Assinger, Ex-Skirennläufer Hans Knauß, Kabarettist Gery Seidl und Profi-Radsportlerin Yvonne Marzinke radelten gemeinsam um die Wette und brachten es in der 24-Stunden Rad-Challenge des ORF auf unglaubliche 750 km. Mit den erradelten Kilometern wurde nicht nur ein überdimensionaler Einhell Akku aufgeladen - jeder gefahrene Kilometer hilft dabei Menschen mit Behinderung und Familien in Not. So sponsern Zgonc und Einhell pro gefahrenem Kilometer 100 Euro für die ORF Aktion. In der Auftaktsendung „Licht ins Dunkel – der Gala-Abend“ verdoppellten Zgonc Geschäftsführer Michael Dockal und Einhell Vorstandsvorsitzender Andreas Kroiss überraschend den Betrag und spendeten so eine Summe von 150.000 Euro an die österreichische Hilfskampagne.